WORLD OCR CHAMPIONS IDA MATHILDE STEENSGAARD AND THOMAS VAN TONDER ARE COMING TO MALTA
FOR A TRAINING CAMP IN PERPARATION FOR THE GRID EVENTS 2022.

WHEN IT COMES TO OCR THESE ATHLETES ARE TWO OF THE BIG STARS OF INTERNATIONAL OBSTACLE COURSE RACING!

TERMS AND CONDITIONS

  • All participants must be 18yrs old before 31st March 2021.
  • The male team selected by Thomas will take part in the Elite Wave of the Main Event in May and the female team selected by Ida will take part in the Female Elite Wave of the new Grid Arena in July.
  • A maximum of 50 athletes will be accepted for both Team Selection Events.
  • Both teams will be composed of 8 athletes each.
  • Free participation to both Grid events and free training programme when selected to be part of both teams. If you already paid for
    The Grid Main Event 2022 of The Grid Arena 2022, you will receive a credit for The Sprint Edition in October or another event in 2023.
  • Free kits for the training sessions, bootcamps and events will be provided. Full uniforms must be worn all the time.

DATES TO SAVE:

  • TEAMTHOMAS TEAM SELECTION – Saturday 16th April 08:00-12:00
  • TEAMTHOMAS BOOTCAMP 1 – Training with Thomas Monday 18th April to Thursday 21st April (Session 1 – 06:00-08:00 + Session 2 – 18:00-20:00)
  • TEAMTHOMAS BOOTCAMP 2 – Training with Thomas Monday 23rd May to Friday 25th May (Time TBC / X2 Sessions)
  • TEAMTHOMAS THE GRID MAIN EVENT – Saturday 28th May 06:00-14:00
  • TEAMIDA TEAM SELECTION – Friday 10th June 18:00-22:00
  • TEAMIDA BOOTCAMP 1 – Training with Ida Monday 13th June to Thursday 16th June (Session 1 – 06:00-08:00 + Session 2 – 18:00-20:00)
  • BOOTCAMP 2 – Training with Ida Monday 11th July to Wednesday 13th July (Session 1 – 06:00-08:00 + Session 2 – 18:00-20:00)
  • TEAMIDA THE GRID ARENA – Saturday 16th July (Time TBA)

• Team members might be asked to do media commitments such as video productions, photo sessions and media interviews.

Team members cannot refuse to use and show brands during these media events.